Darkwood – “Twilight Garden” (Limited edition Transparent White LP)

CAD$40.00 CAD$34.00

In stock


White Transparent vinyl limited strictly to 515 copies worldwide

Release Date: August 14th, 2020
Origin: Germany
Label: Heidenvolk
Genre: Neo-Folk


1. One-Eyed God
2. The Sixth Night
3. Cherry Blossom
4. The Last Wolf
5. Twilight
6. Lucid Dream
7. Chased by the Swans
8. Night was Golden
9. The Wolf’s Word
10. Emma in Winter

Henryk Vogel is well known for many different musical collaborations from Sonne Hagal to In Ruin, but is best known for being the sole composer behind the martial ambient neo folk project, Darkwood. Unlike all previous efforts, both martial ambient and neo folk, this brand new album is entirely in the english language. Featuring guests that help tackle vocals and adding nuanced keys, horns and ambience, Henryk creates an entirely new world never been able to be seen in this kind of light. Following a more traditional rock n roll flair, this new record truely stands out against not only the Darkwood discography, but the genre as a whole.

For Fans of: Death in June, :Of the Wand and the Moon:, Blood & Sun

Additional information

Weight 1 lbs
Dimensions 13 × 13 × 1 in