Death in June – “But What Ends When the Symbols Shatter?” (Tape)

CAD$16.00 CAD$13.60

Out of stock

SKU: SKM027 Categories: , Tags: , , , ,


Second pressing black tape limited to 200 copies.

Release Date: June 18th, 2019

Origin: United Kingdom

Label: New European Recordings

Genre: Neo-Folk


1. Death Is The Martyr Of Beauty
2. He's Disabled
3. The Mourner's Bench
4. Because Of Him
5. Little Black Angel
6. The Golden Wedding Of Sorrow
7. The Giddy Edge Of Light
8. Ku Ku Ku
9. Hollows Of Devotion
10. But, What Ends When The Symbols Shatter?
11. Cathedral Of Tears (Studio I)
12. Cathedral Of Tears (Studio II)

Perhaps one of the most influential folk artists in the modern decades and one of the most prolific writers over the course of nearly 40 years, Douglas Pierce has been releasing music under the moniker Death in June. Containing some of his deepest philosophies yet, this lyric heavy record is the first major stepping stone into the acoustic years of Death in June. While featuring some collaborative artists, Douglas Pierce takes the helm of this ship and pushes forth the graceful album. Originally released in 1992, and seemingly solely responsible for the Neo-Folk genre, this breathy masterpiece does more with a handful of chords and samples than many can hope to do with every instrument at their hands.

For fans of: Rome, Blood and Sun, Current 93


Additional information

Weight 1 lbs
Dimensions 4 × 3 × 1 in