Death in June – “Rule of Thirds” (Tape)

CAD$16.00 CAD$13.60

Out of stock

SKU: SKM032 Categories: , Tags: , , , ,


First press limited to 200 copies.

Release Date: June 18th, 2019
Origin: United Kingdom
Label: New European Recordings
Genre: Neo-Folk


1. The Glass Coffin
2. Forever Loves Decay
3. Jesus, Junk And The Jurisdiction
4. Idolatry
5. Good Mourning Sun
6. The Perfume Of Traitors
7. Last Europa Kiss
8. The Rule Of Thirds
9. Truly Be
10. Their Deception
11. My Rhine Atrocity
12. Takeyya
13. Let Go

Perhaps one of the most influential folk artists in the modern decades and one of the most prolific writers over the course of nearly 40 years, Douglas Pierce has been releasing music under the moniker Death in June. Featuring mostly just vocals and a guitar with a handful of voice overs and nature sounds, this very subdued album sits well, like a very intimate performance around a campfire. Douglas (much like wine) matures with every year, releasing a new form of this masked entity we have come to love, only to give us the very best with each recording he releases. With many major progressions and a campy feeling paired with melancholic lyrics, Death in June creates a very dense atmosphere that warms and cools the listener as each note hangs in the air and leaves just as soon as it arrived.

For fans of: Rome, Blood and Sun, Current 93


Additional information

Weight 1 lbs
Dimensions 4 × 3 × 1 in