Death in June – “The Wall of Sacrifice Plus” (CD + 7″ [Variant Colours])


SKU: N/A Categories: , , Tags: , , , ,


Release Date: January 18th, 2020
Origin: United Kingdom
Label: New European Recordings
Genre: Neo-Folk


1 The Wall Of Sacrifice
2 Giddy Giddy Carousel
3 Heilige Leben
4 Fall Apart
5 Bring In The Night
6 In Sacrilege
7 Hullo Angel
8 Death Is A Drummer
9 Giddy Giddy Carousel
10 Fall Apart
11 Hullo Angel


A1 Fall Apart
B1 Giddy Giddy Carousel
B2 In Sacrilege (2002 Mix)

Perhaps one of the most influential folk artists in the modern decades and one of the most prolific writers over the course of nearly 40 years, Douglas Pierce has been releasing music under the moniker Death in June. In the early years of this career, Douglas worked with many people, most notably Dave Tibet and Boyd Rice, who both are featured on this reissue. Opening with one of the longest martial songs, the trio of musicians craft some of the most harrowing feelings of battle, later to be contrasted by the prettier notes in songs like Fall Apart. One of the more notable releases in the vast discography, this collaboration is not to be missed by any fan or newcomer to Death In June’s music.

For fans of: Rome, Blood and Sun, Current 93


Additional information

Weight 3 lbs
Dimensions 13 × 13 × 3 in

Black, Yellow