Leviathan – “The First Sublevel of Suicide” (2xLP)

CAD$35.00 CAD$29.75

Out of stock


Release Date: February 22, 2019
Origin: Oregon
Label: Devout Records
Genre: Black Metal


1. Sandiscorn
2. The Bitter Emblem of Dissolve
3. Scenic Solitude and Leprosy
4. He Whom Shadows Move Towards
5. Mine Molten Armor
6. The Idiot Sun
7. Fossils of Hope
8. From Crevice, Rotten

Legendary tattoo artist, painter and USBM veteran, Jef Whitehead, otherwise known as Wrest needs no further introduction. Leviathan, his brainchild has been a consistent pace of misanthropic black metal since the late 90’s starting with a vast array of demos, collected here in this compilation. With a new master and for the first time on wax, these raw demos showcase Wrest at his most violent. An audial tempest of punishment, like putting your speakers in an iron maiden, The First Sub Level of Suicide treads where plenty of other artists have tried to go – and failed. There is only one Leviathan, and this is a glimpse at the birth of this titan.

For fans of: Deathspell Omega, Judas Iscariot, Blut Aus Nord

Additional information

Weight 3 lbs
Dimensions 13 × 13 × 3 in