Rome – “A Passage to Rhodesia” (CD)

CAD$30.00 CAD$25.50

Out of stock

SKU: TRI506 Categories: , Tags: , , , ,


The CD is housed in a stylish spot varnished & debossed digipack

Release Date: August 2014
Origin: Luxembourg
Label: Trisol
Genre: Neo-Folk


1. Electrocuting An Elephant
2. The Ballad Of The Red Flame Lily
3. One Fire 3:42
4. A Farewell To Europe 3:06
5. The Fever Tree 3:20
6. Hate Us And See If We Mind 4:21
7. The River Eternal 3:35
8. A Country Denied 4:04
9. Lullaby For Georgie 4:06
10. In A Wilderness Of Spite 7:58
11. Bread And Wine 7:06
12. The Past Is Another Country

With one world in the world’s political history and the other left grounded in modernity, Jérôme Reuter, better known as Rome stands out from every other neo-folk artist. With usages of his haunting baritone vocals, the acoustic he holds to his heart and a vast array of music samples and instruments, Rome crafts a soniscape that describes the ghosts of the past while speaking of their eery relation to our modern life. Like a martial waltz with a melodic twist, this album is a cocktail for any neo-folk fan

For Fans of: Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds, Death in June, :Of the Wand & The Moon:

Additional information

Weight 1 lbs
Dimensions 6 × 5 × 1 in