Ulver – “Flowers of Evil” (LP)

CAD$40.00 CAD$34.00

Out of stock


Release Date: August 28th, 2020
Origin: Norway
Label: House of Mythology
Genre: New-Wave/Electro


1. One Last Dance
2. Russian Doll
3. Machine Guns and Peacock Feathers
4. Hour of the Wolf
5. Apocalypse 1993
6. Little Boy
7. Nostalgia
8. A Thousand Cuts

One band that has consistently trancended the idea of genres in music is Norway’s Ulver. Since 1993 the band has been a staple in multiple genres – from black metal to electronic. After many years of experimentation, soundtracks, ambient releases and straying further from the norm, Ulver settled into an entirely new sound with Flowers of Evil, their 13th full album (16th if one counts the three movie soundtracks they have done. Taking a step back toward their influences even more, Ulver recreate the nostalgic sounds of the 80’s with their own flair. This warm, summerlike album is framed by two very somber songs, showcasing a wide array of emotions for all moods. Easily the most coherent album the band has ever done, each song flows into the next as if it is one 40 minute song, where one forgets the time slipping away.

For Fans of: Depeche Mode, David Bowie, Tears for Fears

Additional information

Weight 1 lbs
Dimensions 13 × 13 × 1 in